Prof Savvas Hatzikiriakos received the Journal of Rheology Publication Award for 2011 for the paper: E. van Ruymbeke, E. B. Muliawan, T. Watanabe, S.G. Hatzikiriakos, A. Hirao, and D. Vlassopoulos, “Viscoelasticity and extensional rheology of model Cayley-tree polymers of different generations,” J. Rheol., 54, 643-662 (2010).
In the picture, Professor Hatzikiriakos receives the award from the editor of J of Rheology, Professor John Brady of Califormia Institute of Technology during the Banquet of 83rd Society of Rheology meeting in Cleveland Ohio.