The conference was organized by the Hellenic Society of Rheology (HSR), in cooperation with the Department of Mathematics of the University of the Aegean, and the Department of Mathematics and Statistics of the University of Cyprus.

The conference honored Professor L. Gary Leal and memorialized Professor Andreas Alexandrou for their contributions to Rheology and Fluid Mechanics.
During the conference the best student poster was awarded.
Before the conference, on June 22-23, a short course on MODERN RHEOMETRY: SHEAR and EXTENSION was given by:

  • Dr. Qian Huang, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
  • Dr. Salvatore Costanzo, University of Naples Federico II, Italy

Scientific Committee

  • Antony Beris | USA
  • Yannis Dimakopoulos | Greece
  • Alexandros Gotsis | Greece
  • George Georgiou (Chair) | Cyprus
  • Evangelos Harmandaris | Greece
  • Savvas Hatzikiriakos | Canada
  • Kostas Housiadas | Greece
  • Efstathios Kaliviotis | Cyprus
  • Vlasis Mavrantzas | Switzerland/Greece
  • Evan Mitsoulis | Greece
  • George Petekidis | Greece
  • Doros Theodorou | Greece
  • John Tsamopoulos | Greece
  • Dimitris Vlassopoulos | Greece

Organizing Committee

  • Kostas Housiadas (Chair) | Samos, Greece
  • George Georgiou | Nicosia, Cyprus